Heavy Metal Reference Guide and Discgraphy

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to BM

About the Site
Site Contributors

View Bands by Genre:
Classic Metal (493)
Christian Metal (38)
Power Metal (310)
Progressive Metal (159)
Speed/Thrash (268)
Death Metal (145)
Black Metal (56)
Doom (23)
Doom-Death (29)
Sludge Doom (9)
Stoner Doom (9)
Atmospheric Metal (19)
Folk Metal (12)
Gothic Metal (40)
Grindcore (5)
'90s Alternametal (39)
Industrial Metal (18)
Rap Metal (10)
Defies Classification (41)

THE Heavy Metal Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 1740     CDS: 6431     Songs: 73334


(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Brutal Metal is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks

Evergrey Band Picture


Monday Morning Apocalypse

Evergrey Homepage

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Category: Progressive Metal

Year: 2006

Label: Inside Out

Catalog Number: 240

Average Rating: 85 / 100 (1 rating)

(Log in to rate this CD)

Evergrey Monday Morning Apocalypse Album Cover

Tom S. Englund guitars, vocals
Henrik Danhage guitars
Rikard Zander keyboards
Michael Hakansson bass
Jonas Ekdahl drums
1.  Monday Morning Apocalypse  3:11
2.  Unspeakable  3:55
3.  Lost  3:14
4.  Obedience  4:14
5.  The Curtain Fall  3:09
6.  In Remembrance  3:34
7.  At Loss for Words  4:14
8.  Till Dagmar  1:40
9.  Still in the Water  5:18
10.  The Dark I Walk You Through  4:20
11.  I Should  4:52
12.  Closure Bonus Track  3:09
Total Running Time:  44:50

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Brutal Metal forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Evergrey CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Brutal Metal as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Evergrey are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.

Existing comments about this CD

From: Doghouse Reilly Date: March 5, 2016 at 22:46
All hell broke loose when Evergrey released this album--at least among a subset of anal-retentive prog-metal purists. Those corporate sellout fucks! Seriously, Monday Morning Apocalypse is a pretty good disc. It just isn't a concept album, and there's a greater emphasis on making the songs catchy as well as emotionally heavy and musically stellar. So yeah, some of the riffs sound a bit simplistic, but it only helps the songs stand out. Hey, I love In Search Of Truth too, but I'd be lying if I said I could really tell most of its songs apart if you played me random snippets. So I dig this one. The title track, "Lost," "In Remembrance," 'Still In The Water," 'The Dark I Walk You Through," "I Should" (the last two have quite similar choruses) and the final piano-and-vocal ballad "Closure" are my highlights.

You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.


Designed and maintained by Webmaster
© 2000-2020. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy