Heavy Metal Reference Guide and Discgraphy

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to BM

About the Site
Site Contributors

View Bands by Genre:
Classic Metal (495)
Christian Metal (38)
Power Metal (310)
Progressive Metal (161)
Speed/Thrash (268)
Death Metal (145)
Black Metal (56)
Doom (23)
Doom-Death (29)
Sludge Doom (9)
Stoner Doom (9)
Atmospheric Metal (19)
Folk Metal (12)
Gothic Metal (40)
Grindcore (5)
'90s Alternametal (39)
Industrial Metal (19)
Rap Metal (10)
Defies Classification (41)

THE Heavy Metal Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 1745     CDS: 6455     Songs: 73624


(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Brutal Metal is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks

Rough Silk

Wheels of Time

Rough Silk Homepage

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Category: Classic Heavy Metal

Year: 1999

Label: Massacre Records (Germany)

Catalog Number: MAS CD0219

Average Rating: 80 / 100 (1 rating)

(Log in to rate this CD)

Rough Silk Wheels of Time Album Cover

Ralf Schwertner bass, harmonica, backing vocals
Curt Doernberg drums
Thomas Ludolphy lead vocals
Ferdy Doernberg keyboards, slide and steel guitars, backing vocals
Nils Wunderlich guitars, backing vocals
Herbert Hartmann drums, backing vocals
Jan Barnett lead vocals, acoustic guitar
Hilmer Staacke guitars
Andreas Laszewski guitars, baleleika
Disc 1
1.  Plane - You - Down new song  4:48
2.  Beyond the Sundown  7:44
3.  Insania  6:16
4.  In the Deep of the Night re-recorded version  3:03
5.  Subway Angel's Caravan  6:35
6.  Pianoman  5:14  Cover: Billy Joel
7.  Somebody's Out There  5:22
8.  My Last Farewell  4:37
9.  Gods of Darkness  5:28
10.  Roots of Hate  5:47
11.  The Clown  2:43
12.  Nosferatu  5:47
13.  Walls of Never remix  5:15
14.  A Matter of Size remix  1:56
Total Running Time:  70:35

Disc 2
15.  Wisdom of Steel new song  6:37
16.  Circle of Pain  9:38
17.  Never Say Never re-recorded version  5:40
18.  Just A Mouldrin' Body new song  5:06
19.  Desert Wind previously unreleased  5:37
20.  Friends  3:54
21.  Mephisto  5:26
22.  Something to Believe In  5:14
23.  Wheels of Time  5:21
24.  Never Lose Again re-recorded version  6:33
25.  The Angel and the Raven  6:05
26.  The End  5:30
Total Running Time:  70:41

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Brutal Metal forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Rough Silk CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Brutal Metal as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Rough Silk are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.

Existing comments about this CD

No comments yet for this disc.

You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.


Designed and maintained by Webmaster
© 2000-2023. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy