This site contains eBay partner affiliate links, which may earn us a commission at no additional cost to you.
Heavy Metal Reference Guide and Discgraphy

eBay affiliate links may earn us a commission at no additional cost to you.

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to BM

About the Site
Site Contributors

View Bands by Genre:
Classic Metal (496)
Christian Metal (38)
Power Metal (314)
Progressive Metal (165)
Speed/Thrash (269)
Death Metal (145)
Black Metal (56)
Doom (23)
Doom-Death (29)
Sludge Doom (9)
Stoner Doom (9)
Atmospheric Metal (19)
Folk Metal (12)
Gothic Metal (41)
Grindcore (5)
'90s Alternametal (40)
Industrial Metal (19)
Rap Metal (10)
Defies Classification (41)

THE Heavy Metal Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 1757     CDS: 6535     Songs: 74648


(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Brutal Metal is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks

Ayreon Band Picture



Ayreon Homepage

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Category: Progressive Metal

Year: 2008

Label: Inside Out Music

Catalog Number: IOMCD 288

Average Rating: Not rated.

(Log in to rate this CD)

Ayreon 01011001 Album Cover

Arjen Anthony Lucassen vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Ed Warby drums
Disc 1
1.  Age of Shadows  10:47
2.  Comatose  4:26
3.  Liquid Eternity  8:10
4.  Connect the Dots  4:13
5.  Beneath the Waves (Beneath the Waves - Face the Facts - But a Memory... - World Without Walls - Reality Bleeds)  8:26
6.  Newborn Race (The Incentive - The Vision - The Procedure - Another Life - Newborn Race - The Conclusion)  7:49
7.  Ride the Comet  3:29
8.  Web of Lies  2:50
Total Running Time:  50:10

Disc 2
9.  The Fifth Extinction (Glimmer of Hope - World of Tomorrow Dreams - Collision Course - From the Ashes - Glimmer of Hope) Reprise  10:29
10.  Waking Dreams  6:31
11.  The Truth Is in Here  5:12
12.  Unnatural Selection  7:15
13.  River of Time  4:24
14.  E=MC2  5:50
15.  The Sixth Extinction (Echoes on the Wind - Radioactive Grave - 2085 - To the Planet of Red - Spirit on the Wind - Complete the Circle)  12:18
Total Running Time:  51:59

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Brutal Metal forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Ayreon CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Brutal Metal as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Ayreon are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.

eBay affiliate links may earn us a commission at no additional cost to you.

Existing comments about this CD

No comments yet for this disc.

You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.


Designed and maintained by Webmaster
© 2000-2024. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy