This site contains eBay partner affiliate links, which may earn us a commission at no additional cost to you.
Heavy Metal Reference Guide and Discgraphy

eBay affiliate links may earn us a commission at no additional cost to you.

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to BM

About the Site
Site Contributors

View Bands by Genre:
Classic Metal (496)
Christian Metal (38)
Power Metal (314)
Progressive Metal (165)
Speed/Thrash (269)
Death Metal (145)
Black Metal (56)
Doom (23)
Doom-Death (29)
Sludge Doom (9)
Stoner Doom (9)
Atmospheric Metal (19)
Folk Metal (12)
Gothic Metal (41)
Grindcore (5)
'90s Alternametal (40)
Industrial Metal (19)
Rap Metal (10)
Defies Classification (41)

THE Heavy Metal Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 1757     CDS: 6535     Songs: 74648


(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Brutal Metal is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks

Ayreon Band Picture


The Source

Ayreon Homepage

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Category: Prog Metal

Year: 2017

Label: Mascot Label Group

Catalog Number:

Average Rating: Not rated.

(Log in to rate this CD)

Ayreon The Source Album Cover

Arjen Anthony Lucassen electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin, synthesizers, Hammond, Solina Strings, all other instruments
Joost van den Broek grand piano and electric piano
Mark Kelly synthesizer solo on "The Dream Dissolves"
Maaike Peterse cello
Paul Gilbert guitar solo "Star of Sirrah"
Guthrie Govan guitar solo "Planet Y Is Alive!"
Marcel Coenen guitar solo "The Dream Dissolves"
Ed Warby drums
Ben Mathot violin
Jeroen Goossens flute, wind instruments
Disc 1
1.  Chronicle 1: The Frame The Day That The World Breaks Down  
2.  Sea Of Machines  
3.  Everybody Dies  
4.  Chronicle 2: The Aligning Of The Ten  
5.  Star Of Sirrah  
6.  All That Was  
7.  Run! Apocalypse! Run!  
8.  Condemned To Live  

Disc 2
9.  Chronicle 3: The Transmigration  
10.  Aquatic Race  
11.  The Dream Dissolves  
12.  Deathcry Of A Race  
13.  Into The Ocean  
14.  Chronicle 4: The Rebirth Bay Of Dreams  
15.  Planet Y Is Alive!  
16.  The Source Will Flow  
17.  Journey To Forever  
18.  The Human Compulsion  
19.  March Of The Machines  

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Brutal Metal forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Ayreon CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Brutal Metal as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Ayreon are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.

eBay affiliate links may earn us a commission at no additional cost to you.

Existing comments about this CD

No comments yet for this disc.

You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.


Designed and maintained by Webmaster
© 2000-2024. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy