Heavy Metal Reference Guide and Discgraphy

Site Login
Message Board!

Newest Additions
Newest Comments
Audio Samples
Top 100 Rated CDs
Band Homepages
Cover Songs
Submit CDs to BM

About the Site
Site Contributors

View Bands by Genre:
Classic Metal (494)
Christian Metal (38)
Power Metal (310)
Progressive Metal (161)
Speed/Thrash (268)
Death Metal (145)
Black Metal (56)
Doom (23)
Doom-Death (29)
Sludge Doom (9)
Stoner Doom (9)
Atmospheric Metal (19)
Folk Metal (12)
Gothic Metal (40)
Grindcore (5)
'90s Alternametal (39)
Industrial Metal (18)
Rap Metal (10)
Defies Classification (41)

THE Heavy Metal Reference on the Internet!

Bands: 1743     CDS: 6449     Songs: 73544


(Banner ads are FREE for bands and labels. Email me if interested.)

Donate $50    Donate $20    Donate $10    Donate $5    Donate $2   
Your ongoing support of Brutal Metal is appreciated!

#s A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Compilations    Soundtracks

Epica Band Picture


The Quantum Enigma

Epica Homepage

(click on Artist's name above to return to artist's main page)

Category: Symphonic Metal

Year: 2014

Label: Nuclear Blast

Catalog Number: NB 3222-2

Average Rating: Not rated.

(Log in to rate this CD)

Epica The Quantum Enigma Album Cover

AriŽn van Weesenbeek Drums, Grunts, Spoken Word
Coen Janssen Synths, Piano
Isaac Delahaye Lead/Acoustic/Classical Guitars
Mark Jansen Rhythm Guitars, Grunts, Screams
Rob van der Loo Bass
Simone Simons Vocals
Disc 1
1.  Originem  2:11
2.  The Second Stone  5:00
3.  The Essence of Silence  4:47
4.  Victims of Contingency  3:31
5.  Sense Without Sanity  The Impervious Code {7:42
6.  Unchain Utopia  4:45
7.  The Fifth Guardian Interlude  3:04
8.  Chemical Insomnia  5:12
9.  Reverence (Living in the Heart)  5:02
10.  Omen The Ghoulish Malady  5:28
11.  Canvas of Life  5:28
12.  Natural Corruption  5:24
13.  The Quantum Enigma Kingdom of Heaven Part II  11:53
14.  Memento Vinyl Bonus Track  4:12
15.  Banish Your Illusion iTunes Bonus Track  6:11
16.  Mirage of Verity Japan Bonus Track  5:59
17.  Dreamscape Earbook Bonus Track  4:59
18.  In All Conscience Digipack Bonus Track  5:04
Total Running Time:  88:52

Disc 2
19.  Canvas of Life Acoustic Version - Digipack & Earbook Bonus  4:51
20.  In All Conscience Acoustic Version - Digipack & Earbook Bonus  4:17
21.  Dreamscape Acoustic Version - Digipack & Earbook Bonus  4:59
22.  Natural Corruption Acoustic Version - Digipack & Earbook Bonus  4:49
Total Running Time:  18:56

If you see any errors or omissions in the CD information shown above, either in the musician credits or song listings (cover song credits, live tracks, etc.), please post them in the corrections section of the Brutal Metal forum/message board.

The music discographies on this site are works in progress. If you notice that a particular Epica CD release or compilation is missing from the list above, please submit that CD using the CD submission page. The ultimate goal is to make the discographies here at Brutal Metal as complete as possible. Even if it is an obscure greatest-hits or live compilation CD, we want to add it to the site. Please only submit official CD releases; no bootlegs or cassette-only or LP-only releases.

EPs and CD-singles from Epica are also welcome to be added, as long as they are at least 4 songs in length.

Existing comments about this CD

No comments yet for this disc.

You cannot leave comments for this CD because you are not currently logged in. Please click here to log in or create a Username for leaving comments.


Designed and maintained by Webmaster
© 2000-2020. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy